History: (Acts of the Holy Spirit) - the beginning of the church

The Bible is a book of books, sixty-six of them, divided into two testaments, or covenants.
The designations Old Testament and New Testament focus on two great covenants God made with His people: the Mosaic covenant
(Sharia of Musa) (Tawrat, Ex 24:8/History, 2 Kings 23:2) and the New Covenant (Grace & Truth of Isa) (Injiil, Matt. 26:28)

The name given to the second half of the Bible with its 27 books is New Testament, (Injiil) which literally means the new covenant of Grace & Truth, or also called the "INJIIL" starting with the Gospel accounts about Jesus/Isa, the Messiah, savior of the world as the central theme.
The NT/Injiil,  is divided in four parts as follows:
The Gospels/Injiil: (Matthew, Mark, Luke, John)
History: (Acts of the Holy Spirit) - the beginning of the church and the spread of Christianity throughout the Greco-Roman world.
Letters: The 21 letters (Romans, 1&2 Corinthians, Galatians, Ephesians, Philippians, Colossians, 1&2 Thessalonians, 1&2 Timothy, Titus, Philemon, Hebrews, James, 1&2 Peter, 1&2 John, Jude)
Prophecy: (Revelation) This last book describes the ultimate triumph of Jesus Christ/Kalimatullah and his people in the future.

As a second volume to Luke’s Gospel (Injiil) the book of Acts joins what Jesus (Isa Al Masih) “began to do and to teach” as told in the Gospels (Injiil) with what he continued to “do and teach through the Apostles” preaching the Gospel (Injiil) by the power of the Holy Spirit and the establishment of the church.

Free download of the INJIIL, Acts, the letters and Revelation in modern Urdu

Acts – of the Holy Spirit (Amaal)

 Author:     Luke, a Gentile physician

                 and missionary

                 companion of Paul

Audience: Theophilus, but intended

                 for all believers

Date:         about 63AD or later

Theme:     The story of how the

                 Gospel (Injiil) spread

                 rapidly from Jerusalem

                 to the whole Roman

                 Empire, and from its

                 Jewish roots to the

                 gentile world.


Acts continues the story begun in Luke’s Gospel. (Injiil) Luke is the writer and it is clear that he was actually involved in the story more than once, so there is plenty of eyewitness detail. The book begins with the ascension of Jesus and then tells how the Christian faith spread first in Jerusalem, in Judea and Samaria and then to the parts of the Roman Empire. The four Gospels center on the life and death of Jesus Christ (Isa Al Masih) and the Spirit of God (Ruhallah)at work in him. Acts focuses at the work the Holy Spirit in and through the followers of Jesus Christ, especially Peter and Paul. It is a remarkable story in many ways, full of powerful sermons, exciting adventures, problems, prayers and miracles. It provides the background for the letters that follow it in the New Testament, (Injiil) and the link between the Jewish religion and the worldwide church of Jesus followers.